What a quooote – aint nothing changes

„I used to kid myself I wasn’t going bald, I’d pull my hair forward, I’d cover it over this way, I’d look in the mirror and think, It’s never going to happen to me. Then suddenly I started realizing I looked really stupid. . . . I hate to say it, but Jon’s right and you’re wrong. You’re covering your baldness, and at a certain point, you’re going to look stupid.“

Mark Finney, the clearly hairless head of media for Orange (in 2005) responding to a folk challenging that adworld is changing with the words: „You’re saying everything’s changing and it’s not.“

what a wonderful metaphor. read the article as well.

Getaggt mit , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

